Skip to content

Mystery Knitting No More!

October 13, 2013

???????????????????????????????

 

Baby leg warmers!!

I’ve been having great fun this past week posting close ups on Instagram of my mystery project. (For those of you on Instagram – @playingwithfiber) But yesterday afternoon, I finished the leg warmers for my friend’s baby, and was able to present them to her in the evening when we had a girls’ night in with delicious Chinese food and Hocus Pocus. Now I still need to make the coordinating hat, but that’s not really a mystery project since I showed her the pattern.

The project details: Knit Picks Andean Treasure in Royal Heather (MC) and Meringue Heather (CC), knit on size 3 (3.25mm) double pointed needles. They took me just over a week, with many distractions in between. Leg warmer #2 took less than about 8-10 hours of actual knitting time. Still, they are adorable, and I’m now considering making a pair for my niece. At almost three, I’m sure she’d look adorable in a pair of her own.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

