Skip to content

Mystery Knitting

October 5, 2013

???????????????????????????????

 

My knitting mojo has been a bit lacking recently, which I’m pretty sure can be directly related to the amount of work I need to get done. Fortunately, Wednesday nights I usually go sit in on a Humanities lecture with a friend, so that’s fifty minutes of dedicated knitting time. Unless I do something silly, like send a ball of yarn rolling to the front of the lecture hall, preventing me from getting much knitting done. That was a fun night. Even more entertaining was live-tweeting it.

Today my yarn arrived for a mystery knitting project, so that’s fun. I haven’t knit with Knit Picks Andean Treasure before, but I’m looking forward to using it. It’s wonderfully soft, as one would expect from alpaca yarn. I’m making a gift, so until it’s done and given to the recipient, all you get are hints of what is coming.

In the meantime, here’s a picture of a scarf I’m making using Wollmeise Sockenwolle:

???????????????????????????????

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

